B.14 I am on the reserve list. What does it mean?
You will find the answer to your question in the Rules section 7. 'Reserve list'.
You will find the answer to your question in the Rules section 7. 'Reserve list'.
You will find relevant information in the following sections of the Rules:
No. The travel pass will have your name on it and cannot be transferred to another person under any circumstance. The name on the travel pass cannot be changed.
If your application is successful as a member of a group, but your plans have changed and you would like to travel alone, you can do this. You simply need to complete your booking form with your travel preferences. No further action is required and the other group members will not be affected, they can still travel as a group or individually.
If you have been awarded for a travel pass and your plans have changed, all you can do is withdraw your participation (see rule B.9) as you cannot transfer your travel pass to one of your friends. Furthermore, each travel pass is linked to an individual person, it cannot be changed or transferred to another person.
All you have to do is to contact via the Help Centre with your application code the contractor who is designated by EACEA to arrange the travel passes. This must be done before booking your travel pass via the booking form. Your pass will be given to someone on the reserve list. If you are awarded a travel pass, you will find a link to the Help Centre in the result notification you received via email.
All participants are potential group leaders. As an applicant, during the application period, you can add up to 4 friends who match the eligibility criteria of DiscoverEU even if you have indicated in the application form that you want to travel alone. To enable your friends to join your application, you will have to provide them with your application code that you will receive via email. This will become the group code. They will have to apply during the application period, enter the group code, and be eligible to participate (see Rules section 2.
If your application is successful as a group leader but your group members have not been awarded, this means that your group members did not complete their application on time via the European Youth Portal, or that they did not meet the eligibility criteria, or that they did not click on the “submit” button in order to be registered at the end of the application process. Only the group members who have submitted their application by the deadline via the code provided by the group leader can participate in DiscoverEU.
Yes, a group application will be evaluated as one single application. Please note that only the ones who register online (and are eligible to participate) before the end of the application period will be taken into account for the evaluation. A group can be composed of maximum 5 people.
Participants may travel either alone or in a group of maximum 5 people. You can indicate this in your application form.